Phone:(703) 503-3384

March 16, 2007

Dear Members:

The Board of Directors of OLLI in coordination with the nominating committee is pleased to announce the slate of candidates for the 2007 election to the board. These names were presented at today’s board meeting:

  • Joan Axilbund
  • Joe Cowden
  • Emmett Fenlon
  • Debbie Halverson
  • Bob Lawshe
  • Rosemary McDonald
  • Ed Mentz
  • Al Roe
  • John Woods

Members will be asked to vote for six of these candidates. Current members of the board who will be leaving are Janice Dewire, Eileen Duggan, Kathryn Russell, Pat Cosslett, and Tom Hady. A schedule of events leading up to the election will be released shortly at which time you will learn when the voting will begin and procedures connected with it.

The board is grateful to those who have volunteered to be part of this process.

Debbie Halverson
President, Osher Lifelong Learning Institute at George Mason University


More Posts in President's Messages